Ah hah moment

Up until last month I was noticing how my arm would get tingly and numb as I breastfed Nessness. I had taken to feeding her while laying on my side because I didn’t have a comfortable chair to sit in and in the early months, Nessness would choke a couple times EVERY time she fed. Laying on my side was the only position that was comfortable for all….except for the arm tingling.

And then I realized…it’s because of my shirt. I would roll it up under my armpit to feed but the rolled up shirt pressed against the main blood vessel of that arm causing the tingling and numbness. If I pulled that half of my shirt lower or folded it so there was no obvious bump pressed under my arm, the tingling went away. Ah hah!

Leave a Reply

