Will miss this

28 weeks old

Who knew, but I think I will miss breastfeeding. It helps that she sleeps 11 hours through the night and I only feed her five times a day…But yeah, I’ll miss watching her feed. Sometimes with her eyes closed, little pudgy hand on my sternum or gently tugging on my shirt or racing for my face. Sometimes with eyes wide open, looking into mine. Her whole body used to fit into my arms and now I cradle her torso while her legs extend out. In a few more months I’ll be holding even less. Well, it’ll be more as well because she’ll be bigger…But you know what I mean.

That said, I’m committed to weaning her by age one. Which is coming up too quickly.

Leave a Reply

