That Tickle

33.5 weeks old

As we were heading back to our room for the night, we took a peek into Nessness’ room. There she was, soft baby snores, angelic face, laying starfished in her sleep sack. Then I felt it. The tickle or flutter in my heart that pushes all the way out to put a smile on my face. That’s the feeling of being in love. And would you believe this was the first time I felt it for my daughter?

Prior to this I knew I loved her. My actions would show it. I was protective. I cared. I was attached. Affectionate. I enjoyed her. I was in awe. But in that moment at bedtime, I was in love.

Now it’s mostly back to my cerebral way of life.

One thought on “That Tickle

Leave a Reply

