I Love…

NessNess 5yrs

  • how she makes up little songs and chants to sing to herself
  • that she’s able to help Obiwan dress and brush his teeth
  • her still, almost, baby-soft hair
  • that she has sass and a strong personality….though when she uses it on me I don’t appreciate it as much at all.
  • watching her “read” to Obiwan the stories she’s memorized
  • when she climbs into my bed in the morning and snuggles with me
  • her drawings of whales, jellyfish, fairies, flowers, rainbows, hearts, spiders and suns with big smiley faces

Obiwan 2yrs 11mos

  • how he throws himself at me in a bear hug and says “I love you mommy”
  • how he’ll try to take care of us all by reminding us to drink water and feeds us fruit
  • his off-key singing
  • the way he says “Ymmm” when he’s eating something he likes
  • his little OCD tendencies like needing to line up all his Hotwheels a particular way or re-positioning the teeth brushing cups after he’s done
  • the mischievous grin on his face as he tries to negotiate for more cookies or crackers at snack time
  • the way he thinks of others and saves food to share with his family and friends

Leave a comment